Chapters are the backbone of the Roosevelt Network—the primary means through which we organize and build progressive infrastructure across the country. Led by undergraduate students, chapters are located on college campuses and in cities across 40 states, alongside a handful of internationally based universities. 

With trainings and individualized support from our national leadership team and staff, our chapters spearhead the research, writing, and advocacy for student-driven policy that impacts their respective local communities. Chapters often serve as built-in coalitions for students’ policies, and they provide an invaluable space for students to draw from each other’s skills and networks to generate well-rounded, polished ideas.

Our network is divided into five regions: Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, South, Midwest, and West. Each region is supported by a regional team that helps organize our chapters and create a sense of unity among them.



Amherst College

Baruch College

Binghamton University

City College of New York

Colby College

Columbia University

Connecticut College

Cornell University 

John Jay College

Nassau Community College

New York University 

Northeastern University

SUNY Geneseo

Wheaton College

Yale University


American University

Carnegie Mellon University

George Mason University

George Washington University

University of Maryland – College Park

University of Virginia 

William and Mary


Emory University

Florida Gulf Coast University

Florida Southern University

Georgia State University 

Harding University

Jackson State University

New College of Florida

Texas A&M – College Station

UNC – Chapel Hill

University of Georgia

University of North Florida

University of Tennessee, Knoxville  

UT – Austin

UT – Dallas

Western Kentucky University


Chicago State University 

Creighton University

DePaul University 

Drake University

Hamline University 

Indiana University 

Lansing Community College

Metropolitan State University 

Michigan State University

Moraine Valley Community College

North Hennepin Community College

Northwestern Michigan College

Northwestern University

Simpson College

University of Cincinnati 

University of Detroit – Mercy

University of Illinois – Chicago

University of Iowa 

University of Michigan – Ann Arbor 

University of Michigan – Dearborn

University of Minnesota – Twin Cities

University of Notre Dame

Washington University in St. Louis

Wayne State University 


Arizona State University

Black Caucus of California Community Colleges

Claremont McKenna 

Clovis Community College

Humboldt State University 

Mount SAC

Stanford University

UC – Berkeley


University of Colorado – Colorado Springs

University of Denver

University of Southern California


Leiden University College

Utrecht University

Yale-National University Singapore