2019 Franklin D. Roosevelt Distinguished Public Service Awards

Date & Time

May 21, 2019 6:00 PM

The Franklin D. Roosevelt Distinguished Public Service Awards honor individuals whose careers exemplify President Roosevelt’s extraordinary dedication to public service and seek to inspire a renewed national commitment to the principles for which FDR stood.

Change can take a lifetime, and these men and women have dedicated their lives to the public good, never limiting themselves to what seemed possible when they began. Each year, we celebrate their courage, commitment, and values.


This year’s honorees include:

Chairwoman, Maxine Waters

Communications Workers of America President, Christopher M. Shelton.


Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi will be joining us as we recognize our 2019 honorees and pay a special tribute to the leadership and vision of the late Edwin D. Hill, President Emeritus of the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers.