Staff and Fellows

The Roosevelt Institute’s staff and fellows are committed to building a better future—for all. Meet our staff and fellows below.


Ariel Evans, Executive Assistant to the President & CEO and Board Liaison

Marissa Guananja, Chief Programs Officer

Camellia Phillips, Senior Vice President of Operations

Steph Sterling, Vice President and Senior Advisor

Felicia Wong, President & CEO


Trisha Maharaj, Advocacy and Policy Manager

Joseph Miller, Senior Advocacy and Policy Associate

Michelle Sternthal, Managing Director of Advocacy and Policy


DeDe Dunevant, Vice President of Communications

Sonya Gurwitt, Editorial Associate

Matt Hughes, Deputy Director, Editorial Strategy

Alice Janigro, Senior Associate, Communications and Media Relations

Ariela Weinberger,  Deputy Director, Media Strategies


Marie Avetria, Director of Foundation Relations

Katy Nelson, Development Manager

Tiara Peele, Senior Salesforce and Systems Administrator

Eamon Ross, Senior Salesforce and Systems Associate

Juliette Kang Stableski, Vice President of Development

Danica Stewart, Individual Giving Senior Manager



Katarina Duplessy, Chief Financial Officer

Liam Finnerty, Senior Finance Associate

Fharhan Rahman, Associate Director of Finance

Shannon Smith, Director of Finance

Willie Vega, Controller

Franklin D. Roosevelt Presidential Library

Lauren Karagianis, Senior Associate and Head of Membership

Trish Prunty, Chief Development Officer

Human Resources

Sonia Ares, Director of Human Resources

Mariana Olalde, Human Resources Associate



Alyssa Beauchamp, Deputy Director, Roosevelt Network

Katie Kirchner, National Director, Roosevelt Network

Elijah Wilson, Policy Associate


Camilla Lopez, Senior Operations Associate

Sophia Spriggs, Operations Associate

Southern Economic Advancement Project (SEAP)

Genny Castillo, Regional Engagement Director

Frededreia Dunham, Communications Manager

Maria Filippelli, Data Director

Sarah Beth Gehl, Research Director

Think Tank

Mariama Badjie, Research Associate, Race and Democracy

Alí R. Bustamante, Deputy Director, Education, Jobs & Worker Power

Ivan Cazarin, Research Associate, Corporate Power

Lew Daly, Deputy Director, Climate Policy

Emily DiVito, Senior Program Manager, Corporate Power

Rhiana Gunn-Wright, Director, Climate Policy

Suzanne Kahn, Managing Director, Research and Policy

Kristina Karlsson, Program Manager, Climate and Economic Transformation

Mike Konczal, Director, Macroeconomic Analysis

Elisabeth Lindemuth, Executive Assistant to Bo Cutter

Niko Lusiani, Director, Corporate Power

Lauren Melodia, Deputy Director, Macroeconomic Analysis

Sylvia Ruiz, Director, Power Building Initiative

Shahrzad Shams, Program Manager, Race and Democracy

Anna N. Smith, Research Associate, Education, Jobs, & Worker Power

Kyle Strickland, Deputy Director, Race and Democracy

Todd Tucker, Director, Governance Studies


David Arkush, Fellow

Mehrsa Baradaran, Fellow

Deepak Bhargava, Fellow

Bo Cutter, Senior Fellow

William “Sandy” Darity, Senior Fellow

Joana Duran-Franch, Fellow

Darrick Hamilton, Fellow

Jee Kim, Fellow

J.W. Mason, Fellow

Suresh Naidu, Fellow

Lindsay Owens, Fellow

Lenore Palladino, Fellow

Mark Paul, Fellow

Adrien Salazar, Fellow

Jonathan Soros, Senior Fellow

Aaron Sojourner, Fellow

Joseph Stiglitz, Chief Economist and Senior Fellow

David B. Woolner, Senior Fellow

Naomi Zewde, Fellow